Skip to content

I Feel So Honored!

May 5, 2010
Dragonfire Studio Gallery

Part of my featured artist area.

Last weekend Fred and I had a working vacation in Cannon Beach. What a treat. I was one of three featured artists. Along with Chuck Gumpert and Mandy Main, at 2pm on Sat. there was an unveiling of our newest artworks. What a great marketing tool for the whole town. Each gallery had an unveiling at a different time of the day on Sat. so that people could travel from one gallery to another to be introduced to many artists.

Dragonfire Studio Gallery is such a wonderful fit for me as an artist. The owner Eeva and her helpers are so encouraging with my Peace Prevails Artwork. Many of my artworks have found new homes. Gloria is there. Please say hello to her and accept a special peace message from her.

There was wonderful food from Sue Neuwirth, a.k.a. Cranky Sue, as the new chef of Inspired! Cafe. Sue is a new addition  to the existing cafe menu with her signature flare. Her “very clammy chowdah”, very crabby dip and wraps will be offered at the cafe. Her incredible “very crabby cakes” are available for take home to cook fresh in your own kitchen.
Inspired! Cafe is open daily, serving soups, breads and wraps. They also offer a wide selection of teas, organic coffee, wine, beer and saké. Sue provided the most wonderful food Friday night, Sat. afternoon and  a brunch that was also open to the public on Sunday morning. What an incredible weekend.

Dragonfire knows how to bring in potential customers to help the artists. I am so very very grateful to them for this opportunity.  You can see inside this unique art gallery by clicking here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VgbMxVUatgs

During the weekend I demonstrated how I make my Peace Bookmarks. It was a wonderful way to engage people in my artwork and start a conversation. Many of those people ended up purchasing my artwork. Thank you everyone who came by to say hello.

Catherine Foster Demonstrating Art

Demonstrating my art at Dragonfire Gallery

Cannon Beach is one of my very favorite places to be.  The wind, the ocean, the people, and the peace of the town not to mention all the art galleries and great food. Love it!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2010 21:35

    Catherine, it is such a pleasure having your artwork, and especially the Peace Project, in DragonFire Gallery. You were a big hit with our customers, friends and staff, for Spring Unveiling weekend. We are spreading the Peace!
    Eeva

  2. May 8, 2010 19:47

    Congratulations Catherine, it looks like it was a wonderful show!!

  3. May 8, 2010 20:07

    Thank you Julie. Yes it is a very successful show. I am so excited to have so many wonderful people love not only my work, but the Peace Prevails Art. It is more the direction I am going putting the energy of peace into my work. https://fosteringart.wordpress.com

  4. May 12, 2010 07:25

    The wall colors in that gallery are so complimentary to your beautiful artwork. No wonder people were buying your work- how could they help themselves?

  5. May 15, 2010 00:40

    Congrats on your show. You have a great idea there — to share the process of making your bookmarks with gallery visitors. No doubt that helped them appreciate the craftsmanship and dedication that goes into each of your pieces.

  6. June 26, 2010 02:04

    I wish I lived closer!!!
    I really enjoyed your interview on the FAMM podcast and I didn’t associate the name on the iPod title until I heard your voice. I also listen to your Art & Soul Radio podcasts.

    • June 27, 2010 19:09

      Hi Dale, Thank you for your comments on my blog. The radio show is now operated by Art and Soul Retreats. I am so busy with my artwork and projects that I just did not have the time and energy to continue the show. Sheryl is off on another journey becoming an art coach and also does not have the time to commit to the show. What a great experience it was though. I met so many wonderful people. The old shows are still on the archives. My last project on the show was to give people a recording of laughing to use when they feel down.

      What wonderful art you do! Awesome. Please keep in touch and enjoy the new people on the show. Sincerely Catherine

  7. January 25, 2011 09:59

    “:, I am really thankful to this topic because it really gives great information *:*

Leave a Reply

