Skip to content

The Art of Healing Within

April 25, 2010
Pink rose of love

Roses symbolize peace, hope and joy.

The last couple of weeks have been pulling at my heart.  Waves of emotions suddenly awaken my spirit at odd times of the day.

We received the news of my niece Carrie being diagnosed with thyroid cancer. I keep trying to remember that nothing bad ever happens to us that good does not come forth. Today my dear friend Leva sent me this video. It is a good reminder of the power and strength that is truly within all of us.

I am speechless and my heart is filled with hope, love and peace.

Give yourself 5 minutes and 16 seconds to hear

the words you’ve been waiting your whole life

to hear:

http://tinyurl.com/yc87nkw

If you know of anyone you love that is going through a difficult time, there is a wonderful site set up to help them and you deal with this journey at: http://www.caringbridge.org

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 26, 2010 02:33

    A beautiful Video Catherine – everyone has their own journey in this life and no matter what we might want for others, or how much we might want it for them, we cannot change what they have manifested for themselves. The only thing we can ever do is change ourselves and send our love to be with others on their difficult journeys.

  2. April 26, 2010 02:56

    You are so right Kadira, Thank you. Catherine

  3. April 26, 2010 18:47

    Catherine,

    Thanks so much for sharing the video. I now have that book on my reading list, thanks to you. I pray there is peace and comfort in your day. I also pray that your niece will become healthy and strong soon.

  4. April 26, 2010 18:56

    Thank you Valerie, As part of my show at Dragonfire Gallery in Cannon Beach Oregon, Gloria the Maiden of Peace holds in her hands quotes of peace. I have many famous quotations , but I am also including quotes from other people who have a message of peace to give to the world. If you have a personal Quote you would like me to add , I will print it on a card for Gloria to hand out with the other cards. It needs to be a quote personally from you and not a quote someone else wrote.

    Thank you so much. Carrie has surgery tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

