Skip to content

You have no idea how excited I am!

April 6, 2010
Dragonfire Studio Gallery Spring 2010

Sprig Unveiling Catherine's Peace Artwork

This to me is so exciting.  I have had shows of my artwork, and been THE featured artist in many shows, but to have a gallery that truly understands where my passion and heart is, is so meaningful to me.  This monthI am working on getting ready for the “Spring Unveiling Arts Festival 2010” at Dragonfire Studio Gallery in Cannon Beach Oregon.  They do something very special with a ceremony of unveiling the featured artsits work. It is not just Dragonfire Studio Gallery, but all the galleries in Cannon Beach have unveilings of their featured artists.

Why am I so excited?   My Peace Prevails Project is something that I carry close to my heart and have been working on for well  over 6 years. It is an  ongoing evolving  project creating artworks embossed with world words of peace for the world  to use as symbols of peace.

The Peacemaker

Gloria, The Maiden of Peace by Catherine Foster

Gloria, the Maiden of Peace will be there in addition to my large Robe of Peace. All of my peace artwork is embossed with world languages of peace. There is something special about the  power of language. I get to weave the language in metal to create symbols of peace for people to focus on. My theory is, what we focus on is what we experience.

I will be demonstrating the weekend of April 30, May 1st and 2nd at Dragonfire.  Please come by and say hello to me and  to Gloria. You can take a special peace quote home from one of Gloria s hands.

One of my good friends said that she thought Gloria’s eyes looked like the earth.  It was not intentional on my part, but I like that viewpoint. I painted her eyes about 4 times before I was happy with how she looked.  You can see a video of “Gloria” on my website at: Art Videos. And also a video of “The Robe of Peace”

Peace Prevails Rove

Robe of Peace by Catherine Foster

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2010 01:58

    Congratulations! I am excited for you too. Your work has such life and color, I really like it.

  2. April 8, 2010 06:15

    Hi Catherine
    How exciting it is to see the focus and the power of your work!

Leave a Reply

