Skip to content

Earth Prayer Series… something new!from Catherine Foster

March 19, 2010
Mother Robin and her babies

She brings them their daily food.

It is exciting to keep developing new works. As an artist I feel it is important to keep listening within and develop series of artworks that speak to ones heart. These new pieces I call “Earth Prayer Series” bring me full circle.  I started out 35+ years ago as an artist doing realism , then went into more abstract when I had trouble with tendentious in my right hand.

Feels like Spring is here!

These new pieces have brought me full circle. I still paint on the metal and weave it together, but now I am creating a series of flat shaped kimonos. It is a delight to paint images of nature on the backs of these pieces.

I love the creative process and how it leads an artist from one idea to exploring another idea. Such a treasured experience.

The first galleries to receive these new pieces are The Playful Garden in Napa CA, Trios Gallery in Solana Beach CA and Earthenworks Gallery in Port Townsend WA.  Please go say hello to my new works when you have a chance.

Now seen at The Playful Garden Napa CA

Cranes

Flying Cranes

See more on my new website at: http://web.me.com/catherinefoster/Artist/Artwork/Artwork.html

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 6, 2010 20:08

    Holy cow! Your art is amazing. Totally awe-inspiring.

Leave a Reply

